"Don't Be Fooled" Mobilehack Day

From Guardian Project Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

"Don't be fooled" Mobile Security Hackday, 1 April


Location: openMobileLab, 121 west 27st, Suite 702, NYC.

Time: Friday, 1 April 2011 from 9:30 till 5:00. Beer O'Clock from 5:00 till 7:00.

Hashtag: #safermobile

Event URL: https://guardianproject.info/wiki/%22Don%27t_Be_Fooled%22_Mobilehack_Day or http://bit.ly/SecureMobile_1April

About Event:

To celebrate April Fools Day and to highlight mobile phone & digital network insecurities, the Guardian Project (GP) and Mobile Active (MA) are hosting "Don't be Fooled", part of a new #SaferMobile initiative. This hackday will showcase mobile tools to enhance security, profile GP's open-source tools and feature a room for peer-2-peer conversations about mobile security.

 

Do to the intimate size of the venue, we are caping RSVPs at 30.

 

About Hosts:

The Guardian Project (@guardianproject | GitHub Projects) aims to create easy to use apps, open-source firmware MODs, and customized, commercial mobile phones that can be used and deployed around the world, by any person looking to protect their communications and personal data from unjust intrusion and monitoring. 

 

MobileActive.org (@MobileActive) connects people, organizations, and resources using mobile technology for social change. MobileActive is committed to expanding the knowledge and experiences about the use of mobile phones and to accelerating the use of effective strategies and tactics while reducing the learning costs for organizations.

 

Developer RSVP: (p2p rsvp below)

Name / Handle Email / Twitter / Nick
1 N8fr8
2 Hans-Christoph Steiner hans@eds.org / _hc
3 Matthieu Labour matthieu.labour@gmail.com / matt_l
4
5
6
7 Andrew Schaaf andrew@andrewschaaf.com / andrewschaaf
8 Kevin Galligan kgalligan@gmail.com / kpgalligan
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20


 

P2P RSVP: (Developer RSVP above)

Name / Nick Email / Twitter / Nick
1 Noel Hidalgo / "noneck" @noneck
2 Bryan Nunez / "bryanesque" bryan@witness.org / @tech_wit
3 Susannah Vila susannah@movements.org/ @susannahvila
4 Derek Halliday / "djhalliday" derek@guardianproject.info / [1]
5 Enrique piracee@hrw.org / [2]
6 Camilo luchalibrenyc.com / [3]
7 Marisa P-will arrive for 2nd half of day m.plumb@ieee.org / [4]
8
9 Tom Lowenhaupt toml@communisphere.com @tomlowenhaupt
10


Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Projects
Toolbox